Once Upon A Time “Nasty Habits”

Spoilers ahead.

So I looked at the clock around 8:45 and my first thought was what the hell? What took up 45 minutes? Then it was, thank God, this episode is almost over. All shows have episodes that aren’t so good, and this was one of them.
The Good:
– Felix calling Neal stupid was fun, it actually made Felix grow on me a little bit.

– Regina, as usual, was the best part of the episode, from her smiling at finding out Greg is dead to her sassy lines.

– Using the Pied Piper story as a way Pan gets his Lost Boys was cool. Maybe. I may just be trying to be nice.

– I feel like there should be more to put in this section, but nothing comes to mind.

 

The Bad:

– Rumple and his whole, “my son is dead I have nothing to live for thing” Last time I checked, he still had the hot librarian. But if he doesn’t want her, I’m sure we can get someone else with her *cough* Ruby *cough*

– I’m not entirely sure why Emma was the one planning the rescue. She is literally the only one there who hasn’t staged any sort of attack like that. Except maybe Tinker Bell

– This isn’t necessarily bad, but they either need to stop doing Bae flashbacks or recast young Bae, because the actor very obviously has hit puberty and grew a foot.

– Not a Neal fan, so pretty much every part of the episode with him in it goes here. He was kind of a big dick to Rumple and he paid for it by losing Henry in the same 30 minutes he got him.

– Emma talking about her feelings for Neal, although I guess it’s good she’s processing.

– Even though it’s exploring Rumple’s back-story, which I like, I don’t like how much they’re dragging out the whole Rumple and Pan have a history thing.

– Henry went from not being a Lost Boy, to being one. This is something I’m still fuzzy on, but he’s always been a selfish, ungrateful little turd.

– Charming needs to freaking tell Snow that he’s hurt.

– I said it about the last Grey’s episode, and I’ll say it for this Once episode, there was just too much penis in this episode. Very male centric, which was a bit boring.

 
The Subtexty:

– Hooking: Charming rushing to help Hook to prove he’s fine and Hook having yet another, tell your woman you’re hurt talk with him.

– SwanQueen: There really wasn’t anything this week, because we didn’t see much of them. There was the line about Neal and that was about it.

 

 

What I’m looking forward too/ What I hope to see:

– I can tell you I’m not looking forward to the “surprising hook up”

– Peter Pan and Neal to go away. Henry too, but that’s less likely

– Next week is a Hook centric episode, but I’m trying to remain optimistic.

This entry was posted in Once Upon A Time and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Once Upon A Time “Nasty Habits”

  1. Pingback: Once Upon A Time Season 3, Episode 4 Recap: Can Rumpelstiltskin Break His “Nasty Habits”? | Jersey Meets Country

Leave a comment